If you've got a hunger that needs to be stuffed as quickly as possible, Jimmy John's can fill that hole.
But what are Jimmy John's vegan options?
Let's take a look at Jimmy John's vegan menu and find out.
Vegan Options at Jimmy John's
1. Vegan Breads
Yes, the bread at Jimmy John's is vegan.
While the company doesn't list it as being vegan, and if you ask online, you may come across conflicting information, we contacted the company directly for clarification.
They do not list the bread as vegan as it's made in a factory that also processes eggs.
Eggs are not listed as an allergen or ingredient for the bread itself, so for most, I would say, the bread is vegan.
All bread options at Jimmy John's are vegan:
- French Bread
- 9 Grain Wheat Sub
- 9 Grain Wheat Sliced
2. The #6 Original 'Veggie' Sandwich
If you want your sandwich ready-made, there aren't many vegan options. The only easy vegan at Jimmy Johns is the #6, which still needs a few modifications to make it fully vegan.
The ingredients are listed below:
- (Sprouts Optional)
Going vegan, you'll want to order the #6 without cheese and mayo.
You can choose any additional vegan toppings from the list below, but the company doesn't have any specific vegan proteins or cheeses.
Remember to replace the mayo with a vegan alternative from the condiments list below too.
3. Vegan Sandwich Toppings
If you want to spice up your Jimmy Johns with something a little extra, or if you're going to make your own from scratch, here is a list of all the additional vegan toppings at Jimmy John's:
- Avocado Spread
- Jimmy Peppers
4. Vegan Condiments
Seeing as you'll need to take the mayo out of the #6, you'll want a nice vegan alternative to go with your Jimmy John's french bread sandwich.
Here is a list of all the vegan-friendly condiment choices at Jimmy John's:
- Grey Poupon
- Jimmy Mustard
- Oil & Vinegar
- Oregano-Basil Seasoning
- Yellow Mustard
5. Vegan Sides
While they may be famous for their cookies, unfortunately, none of the cookies are vegan-friendly.
Luckily a few other tasty sides are, and we'll list them below.
Most of the Jimmy Chips are plant-based but stay away from the salt & vinegar, which aren't as they contain dairy.
- BBQ Jimmy Chips
- Jalapeno Chips
- Jumbo Kosher Dill Pickle
- Regular Jimmy Chips
- Thinny Chips
Should You Order Vegan Foods at Jimmy John's?
Yes, without too much effort or hassle, you can easily order yourself a tasty vegan-friendly sandwich at Jimmy John's.
They also have a few different chips to choose from, with all the beverages being vegan friendly.
For Jimmy Johns vegan options, I go for the #6 on french bread with no mayo or cheese, add some jimmy peppers and jimmy mustard and get a jumbo dill pickle on the side.
The avocado spread they use is super chunky and fills the sandwich, and the mustard and peppers give it a nice spicy flavor.
Jimmy John's is inexpensive and genuinely puts the fast into fast food.
Suppose you need a quick vegan sandwich. I'd recommend giving them a big thumbs up.